Ah Dad, not this again?! (Sigh. Ok.)

Ruthie seems to be a big hit whenever I post pictures of her here or on Twitter, so I thought her fans might enjoy reading some observations her dad (Bill) and I have made over the course of the last 9 months.  Who knows, maybe some of these can even be applied to our human lives!

  1. 1.  If anyone in the house is getting a treat, be it the cats, or Mommy sneaking cookies, we should all get a treat. Everybody wins!
  2. 2.  If you take a walk, or go outside to pee, you get a treat for doing as expected.
  3. 3.  If it’s a weekend, I expect and demand  a long walk, at minimum 2-3 times per day. Followed by a treat.
  4. 4.  When taking a poop while outside on a walk, you need to leave the scene of the crime immediately after trying to cover it up by kicking dirt in Mommy or Daddy’s face.
  5. Mommy and Daddy love me a lot, even if they do make me look kind of silly in all these pictures. I put up with it because this is the best house I’ve ever lived in, and I never want to leave. 🙂
  6. If you’re a human and on the floor, there can only be one reason why, and that’s to pet me and show me love.
  7. Every day I get up, no matter how early Mommy gets up, it’s the BEST DAY EVER! With the BEST MEALS EVER! With the BEST WALKS EVER! 🙂 
  8. By the way, it’s “Miss Ruthie” to you!
     

    Dear God, I look like Yoda.

My race report from yesterday’s 4.2 miler will be coming – all I can say is this: running in heat SUCKS and running in heat and humidity, especially when not acclimated to it, REALLY SUCKS!

With these words of Ruthie playing in your head,  I will leave you to marvel at her intelligence and sheer cuteness.

That's It. I. Submit.

