I am so far behind on posting, it’s not even funny.

A few weeks ago, I got an unexpected, but very nice message on Facebook from someone with a company called 32North. They are a company based in Maine, and they make products for people with active lives who live in northern climates, such as the Boston area experiences.  Last year, I ran outside a lot, even in the snow and ice.  I was happy to have  bought a pair of their Stabilicer Sport product last year (you can read more about my experience with that product here.)

Anyway, I’ve registered as a fan on the 32North Facebook page.  They had a random drawing to give away a pair of Stabilicer Lites, and guess who won? ME!  I received my prize very quickly from their representative and it was delivered along with a handwritten note. When is the last time you could say that you got something like that?  (By the way, I should mention that when I called the company last fall, a real person answered the phone and helped me with my questions on sizing, etc. They didn’t keep me on hold forever either.   Again, when is the last time you could say that you had that experience with a company?)

I’m really looking forward to trying out the Stabilicer Lites and seeing how they work compared to the others I bought last year. I’ll write up a review on here when the time comes. (For the record, I’m not looking forward to the usual Boston winter.)  I see on their website that the Lites are best used for lite outdoor exercise such as walking, and the Sport model is more for running. Well, this year, because I now have Ruthie in my life, and she appreciates being walked every day, I think the Lites will get a lot of use.  As anyone who lives in cold climates knows, it’s really important to be prepared for the weather, especially if you don’t want to get sick or injured.  32North is a company that can help you do that!

In case you’re curious as to what they look like, I’ve put pics below, which I would like to acknowledge are from their website.

Also, be sure to check out their channel on YouTube!

