Just wanted to mention two things, before I head home to my mom in upstate NY:

1. Tuesday night, we had a 1- mile time trial at indoor track. Not the day to forget to take your asthma medication, or any of them for that matter. But I still did it in 7:29!!

2. Helen’s passing this week has inspired me to do something I’ve been thinking about doing for a while. It’s time to stop thinking and get writing. I’m going to start writing a book. Not sure exactly about all the details of it yet but I’ve had some ideas floating around for quite a while in my head. Thanks to those of you out there who’ve been encouraging me to do so. 

Since I heard about Helen on Tuesday night, I’ve had this major desire to start.  Usually when I feel like that, that’s when I write my best stuff. 

It may never get published and people may think it’s awful when it’s all said and done, but as Morgan Freeman said in Shawshank Redemption, “get busy living, or get busy dying.” That’s my friend David’s favorite line from a movie. (David, you’re famous now!)

Have a good next few days – I probably won’t be online again until late Saturday or Sunday sometime. I’ll catch up with everyone’s goings-on then! Til then, stay safe and get out there and run!

Thanks to all of you for your words of support over the last few days – it’s meant a lot to me.

