So, after those pics that I posted on Sunday, if you can believe it, we got another 8 or 9 inches of snow. Bill and I went out and shoveled for about 2 hours more that night and boy, were we tired. We need to get our snowblower fixed!

Tonight’s track workout was good – I’ve moved up to Group G, and I think this is where I should be. There were 4 of us tonight running together, two with stopwathches and two without.  The two without, when they led, had no idea if they were going too fast or not unless the other two of us yelled out, “super fast!” which I did once, so that our leader would slow down…All of them in that group are super nice, and I am happy to say that even though we ran faster than our goal pace for many of our repeats, especially the last one (!), I was able to keep up and I felt good. Definitely like I got a good workout which is what I’ve been aiming for.  One of them, K, who is also part of The Ladies who run on Saturdays, has only done two 5K races, but she ran one of them with an average pace of less than 8 minute miles, so I felt good about being with her tonight!

Going to try to get another workout in tomorrow, then who knows on Christmas, probably not. Not sure yet when I might be heading to my mom in Upstate NY – it all depends on the weather, but luckily I am off next week. There are some good things about working in academia!

I actually totally missed my long run this weekend, and basically didn’t work out between Friday and Monday, unless you count shoveling. I think mentally the not running made me pretty bitchy but my legs were pretty fresh tonight.

Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukkah, Happy Kwanza, and in general Happy Holidays everyone!

Photo by Stuck In Customs, from Flickr.com

Photo by Stuck In Customs, from Flickr.com

