Since Bill and I met with our financial advisor tonight (she’s quite cool by the way, and great at explaining business terms to a non-business minded type like myself), no running for me two nights in a row, or any kind of exercise for that matter.  To make things worse, last night when I got home from work, I literally could have eaten our kitchen stove, metal parts and all. So I went with the eaieset thing possible, Kraft’s Easy Mac. Yep, not even the type of macaroni and cheese that comes in a box, and at least requires margarine and milk.  I went straight for the “add water and nuke” variety!

Ok, so I do have a great picture to show everyone tonight however.  DRUM ROLL PLEASE….

My Nephew, Sean at his Kids’ Marathon in Grand Rapids, MI a few weeks ago!! I love how his bib number is 26.2!! 🙂  I am so proud of him. My sister is supposed to write up a race report about his and Jack’s race, from their sister Katie’s point of view. Katie is about 16 months old.   Can’t wait!

 

 

 

By the way, I took a page from John in NYC, a fellow Maine Marathoner, who has already signed up for some races next year (and is running the NYC marathon this weekend.)  I just signed up last week for the Lehigh Valley Half Marathon, on May 3rd, 2009.  (It used to be called the Runner’s World Half Marathon.)  My brother might run it too but I’ve told him he can run this one at his own pace – I know there’s going to be a deep field at this one, and I like to see him challenge himself.

Happy Running everyone, I hope to be out there tomorrow night!

