I got tagged by Chris, so here  goes nothing!

Rules: Each player answers the question themselves. At the end of the post, the player then tags 5 people and posts their names, then goes to their blog and leaves them a comment letting them know that they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog. Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve answered the questions on your blog.

10 Years Ago (1998):
1. I was laid off from my first and only attorney job. Blessing in disguise because I had realized I wasn’t cut out to be one anyway.
2. Took a leap of faith and moved from Philly to the Boston area.
3. Adopted a cat, Clara, that found me on the street and who I loved more than life itself, til she died two years ago. But then again, love doesn’t end just when life does, it continues in your memories.
4. Wasn’t sure exactly what I wanted to do with my life.

5. Adopted my parakeet Freddie, who just died this past summer.  Loved that little animal too.

5 Things on Today’s “To Do” List:
1. lots of Canadian legal research on multiple legal issues
2. exercise for at least an hour
3. watch Red Sox (lose again, unfortunately)
4. get out a new blog post
5. get hotel room for Seacoast Half-Marathon

(I swear, usually there is a lot of stuff on it – but that legal research took most of my day!)

5 Things that I would do if I were a millionaire:
1. pay off all of my student loans, our house, my family’s debts, and buy them properties wherever they want to be
2. quit my job
3. plan a vacation to somewhere warm for a REALLY long time (hell, buy a place somewhere warm and glorious!)
4. donate some of it (good energy always follows)
5. adopt lots of animals (hell, I’d have a larger house so I could find places to keep them!)

5 Places I have lived:
1. Philly and the Main Line outside Philly, PA
2. Albany, NY
3. New Hartford, NY
4. Allston/Brighton, suburbs of Boston, MA
5. Leesport, PA (til I was 3!)

5 Jobs I have had:
1. retail sales at a large-size woman’s clothing store (I was a size two but most customers didn’t hold it against me, thankfully)
2. bank teller/customer service representative
3. movie theatre concession stand/cashier (think all the free movies you could want!)
4. lawyer
5. executive assistant

Now I’m tagging: (I know some of you are running races this weekend so I didn’t want to burden you) – trust me, there are definitely more of you I can choose!!

  1. Erin
  2. Kaolee
  3. Lisa
  4. Penny
  5. Karen
