I was thinking tonight while I road the stationary bike like a demon, how motivating some music really can be when you are working out. This video below is for my running partner, who likes Rocky movie music and it helps her to keep going, and going, and going, like the Energizer Bunny! (But we both agree, even though she didn’t see it) the last movie out sucked!

And yes, I really have to update my music/video page – that’s on tap for tomorrow – what else is vacation for?!

Also, I found out last night that my friend Corey Canada (he started out as my husband’s friend, but I consider him to be mine also) who ran the Boston Marathon this past spring and is part of the reason I am doing this marathon in the fall, cannot run right now. He said he’s injured, and is biking and swimming to stay fit while he can’t run, and that he’s running vicariously through me. Well, then, this Saturday’s 14 miler is for you, Corey! Heal quickly and fast!

For those of you who are relatively new to my blog, you can read about Corey here and here.

