No running tonight – we are on tap to run 12 or 13 miles tomorrow!

When I got home tonight our newest People magazine issue had just arrived.  On page 39, there is a great review of the show Mad Men, which is on AMC, Sundays 10 p.m. EST.  You may not know this, but one of the bloggers who I read daily is Southbay Girl, over at Planet Nyyep Running, and she’s been hard at work on that show now for quite some time. She works killer hours, but still retains a sense of humor and gets out there and runs with her dog Velcro as often as she can. (And yes, there are lots of pictures of Velcro on her blog – Velcro is such a cutie, in my opinion.)

Anyway, the review says this (I”m cutting it short – for the full thing, go get your own magazine. 🙂

“Like a vintage-shop treasure, there is unexpected beauty in the show’s exquisite details: a maraschino cherry floating in a Tom Collins, a housewife’s nip-waisted slhouette, the click-clicking of typewriters. But beyond thes surface pleasures, this is a show with a throbbing pulse — characters move and breathe and talk in ways that feel both real and new.”

Way to go, Penny!!! As a hat tip to her, here’s a video of the Opening Credits that I found on YouTube.  I’ve never seen the show before, so now I think I’m going to have to start watching!

