I’m leaving the Oregon coast today to head back to Portland, where i’ll  be for the next 6 days for a conference. I have to do my long run tonight somehow, although I did something stupid yesterday and accidentally turned off the GPS on my Garmin. So I have to figure out how to turn it  back on before this evening! But I understand my hotel is pretty close to some bike paths so I am looking forward to it. Although the hot temps in Portland, yeah I’m not so eager to see those.

I didn’t get up in time to watch the sunrise this morning. i woke up about 25 minutes before it was scheduled to happen but didn’t stay awake, then woke up around 6:45. Ah well.

One thing I wanted to mention is that if you decide to do the Highway 101 drive down the coast, when you get to Tillamook, and you have the time, then take the scenic route through the Three Capes  –  Cape Meares, Cape Lookout, and Cape Kiwanda. It’s totally worth it. It will definitely take  you longer but it’s worth taking the time out. I think that Cape Perpetua (which I’ll get to later) and Cape Meares was the best part of my trip. Cape Meares was just gorgeous as you’ll see when I put all of my bubbleshare slideshows up on here. (I’ve been having some problems getting them all copied over, sorry!)

Bubbleshare has been having some problems, but hopefully below are pictures of Cannon Beach, Oregon.




BubbleShare: Share photos - Play some Online Games.

