Bubbleshare is back up, so here are the pics I mentioned in an earlier post tonight. The first photos are of our whale watch – we left from the Barnstable Harbor – rode out for two hours, past Provincetown, and finally saw a shark and some whales. In some of the photos, you can see the mommy whale with her calf, who showed off for us and got really close to the boat, I mean, as in “20 feet away close.” He even decided to jump for each of us – although all I saw was the splash at the end!




BubbleShare: Share photos - Powered by BubbleShare

The next is of our bike ride in the Cape Cod National Seashore. I decided that since I was on vacation, it was ok to give myself a bit of a break this week and do some cross-training outside, and more importantly, to spend some time with my husband. He has a very nice Gary Fisher bike, unless mine, which is a Huffy (yes, a Huffy, I’m not making it up) girl’s bike. After that, we drove out to Provincetown, which is literally as far east as you can go before you hit England, unless you are in Canada, I think. (If I’ve made a geographical mistake in saying this, please forgive me.) We also rode bikes on Friday night but didn’t have a camera with us that night, sorry! (See, I can relate anything to running/training!)




BubbleShare: Share photos - Play some Online Games.

These next pictures are of Smuggler’s Beach in Yarmouth, MA, in the fog. The beach and jetty are right on Nantucket Sound, which then leads into the ocean. Nantucket Sound is known for how fast the fog rolls in.




BubbleShare: Share photos - Powered by BubbleShare

