Yep, it’s true, I’m going on vacation, and to say I am ready for it is a giant understatement. The suitcase came out yesterday and it’s already mostly packed.  I didn’t run tonight – didn’t even get home until after 9. I’m writing now because I know that even if I were to try to sleep, I’d probably lie awake for a few hours, and then sleep only an hour or so at a time. That’s been my pattern for the last few weeks for some reason, except on the weekends when I feel like I almost was getting too much sleep. (Bill insists that is not possible, to get too much sleep – I think the jury is still out on that.)

By the way, these songs are on my most 25 played on my Nano – the first may start a bit slow but toward the middle and end, it definitely picks up. The video’s not one of the best I’ve ever seen but the song is one of my better running ones.

Snow Patrol, Open Your Eyes

And, on the more mellow side of things, Patty Griffin, Heavenly Day.  My suggestion is that after a run, lie down on the grass and look up at the clouds like she says in the song. I did that recently, and I felt instantly much younger and less stressed. Guess I should have done that a few times or listened to this song a few more times this week at work.  I’m happy to say I’ve been to at least one of the places shown here.

I’ll be back online sometime on the 28th. Keep on blogging so I have a lot of reading to catch up on when I get back! And of course, happy running.

I’ll be sure to post some pictures (with Bubbleshare, now that thanks to Penny, I know about that and wordpress looks to support it) of the Cape, maybe some whales if we see them, especially for you landlocked souls, and the New Charles River Run.  We may go to Martha’s Vineyard or Nantucket for a day, not sure yet. Anyway, it’ll be nice to unplug for a little while, ya know? (Please believe me when I say you don’t want to know what real estate on those islands costs. It’s a whole different world, that we just visit by ferry.)

Thanks to everyone for reading, especially these last few weeks when I was down on my running. Knowing that there are others out there going through it at the same time makes things a little easier, and of course the moral support is wonderful.  Thank you.

 

 

 

 

 

