Corey Canada and Abi Simpson, Miles for Miracles

Corey Canada and Abi Simpson

I wanted to follow up on my earlier post about my friend Corey, who’s part of the Miles for Miracles team with  Children’s Hospital.  I have some pictures to show you of him and Abi, the little girl he’s been partnered with.  I believe she has been stricken with leukemia.

If you’d like to donate to his cause, here are the instructions, and in case you lose track of this post, I’m going to see if I can add another page with the directions on how to do so (hey, I’m new at this blogging thing, so cut me some slack in case it doesn’t work! 🙂 ).

Go to the Miles for Miracles page.  Once you are directed to the children’s site, click where it says to give online, and then type in his last name, which is “Canada.”  That’s right, as in the country up north. Then you can click on “Corey Canada” of “Burlington, MA”, and enter the amount you wish to give.

Corey sends his thanks, and I do too!  If you’re around in just two weeks, please go watch the Marathon and cheer him on. I believe he’s been running 9-10 minute miles, and his goal is to finish within 4-5 hours. Not bad for someone doing a marathon for the first time, and one of the hardest at the same time! GOOD LUCK COREY!

 

