Hi everyone…

So I’m leaving Asheville, and Hendersonville, NC to head to D.C. for the Computers In Libraries conference this week. Hoping the weather there is better than it was for the 3 or 4 days I was here (just rain pretty much nonstop) and am looking forward to taking pictures of the monuments and runnning around or near some of them too. There are so many, it’s going to be hard to choose between visiting some and not others and also making time to run, but I’ll do it! 

Oh, and I finally got a picture of the hills where I was running, so will put that up later tonight or tomorrow when I get a chance. I am afraid the camera might not do them justice though! Oh, and have other pics I’ll upload from a place called Jump Off Rock (yeah the lack of guardrails, I am afraid, would make that quite easy!) You’ll see what I mean when the pics are uploaded!

No running done today but instead we did some hiking in a park with my sister, Annie, her husband, Steven, and the kids. That was just gorgeous – will upload what pictures of there that I can as well. (Finally, sun!)

To all of you have been reading the blog lately I hope you are enoying it as much as I am.

More later…have to board the plane to D.C. very soon!

 

 

 

 

