Yes, it is hard to believe but there is someone out there who can actually beat him in a race or workout (from my vantage point anyway), and that would be his girlfriend, April Coughlin. She’s a wheelchair racer, and from what I understand, a pretty fast one too.  I haven’t met her yet but Jamie can’t say enough good stuff  about her, so I’m looking forward to it. Two years ago, she won the Boston Half Marathon wheelchair division.  Too bad she’s not coming back this year!

When I first heard about her, I said to Jamie, “the important thing to know is, can she kick your butt while working out?” and he was like, “oh yeah, totally!” My sister and I both think it’s great he’s found someone who seems to have such a positive personality and can understand his dedication to needing to run so far, so fast, and so often.

.

